Kadampa Festivals |

À propos de l’événement

Ouvert à tous, le Festival national canadien est une merveilleuse occasion de profiter d’une pause spirituelle avec des gens aux vues similaires de partout au Canada. Au cours de ce festival spécial, Gen-la Dekyong, accordera le pouvoir de bénédiction de Bouddha Manjushri et commentera ce conseil de sagesse du cœur du vénérable Guéshé-la:

Les choses que je vois normalement dans les rêves n’existent pas.
Cela prouve que les choses que je vois normalement à l’éveil n’existent pas,
Puisque ces deux choses sont également une apparence erronée.
Je ne saisirai jamais les choses que je vois normalement,
Mais contentez-vous de leur simple nom.
Ce faisant, je vais me libérer définitivement
Des souffrances de cette vie et d’innombrables vies futures.
Je vais ainsi pouvoir Au profit de chaque être vivant au quotidien.

Lorsque la sagesse est dans nos cœurs, notre esprit est très clair, confiant et libre de pensées dérangeantes. La sagesse nous donne la clarté et la perspicacité et, comme un guide spirituel intérieur, nous aide à agir de manière réfléchie, habile et significative dans la vie quotidienne. Puisque tous nos esprits négatifs sont basés sur l’opposé de la sagesse – la confusion – tout le monde doit développer la sagesse.

Cette sagesse, appelée «vide», est la profonde prise de conscience que tout dans notre monde existe comme une simple apparition dans notre esprit, comme un rêve. En «s’éveillant» à cette vérité, nous découvrirons que le monde n’est pas aussi réel qu’il y paraît, et cette connaissance sacrée du vide nous libérera de la souffrance permanente.

Public Talk

Wednesday 3 June
Location:
To be announced

Everybody is welcome.

7.30-9pm • With Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong

More information coming soon!

Cours spécial  •  Mercredi 3 juin

Emplacement:Être annoncé

Bienvenue à tous

19 h 30 à 21 h • Avec Guèn-la Kelsang Dekyong

Plus d’informations à venir bientôt!

La traduction en français n’est pas offerte pour cet événement.

Kadampa Festivals |

About the Event

Open to everyone, the Canadian National Festival is a wonderful opportunity to enjoy a spiritual break with like-minded people from around Canada. During this special Festival, Gen-la Dekyong, will grant the blessing empowerment of Buddha Manjushri and give commentary to this wisdom advice from Venerable Geshe-la’s heart:

The things that I normally see in dreams do not exist.
This proves that the things that I normally see while awake do not exist,
Since both of these things are equally mistaken appearance.
I will never grasp at the things that I normally see,
But just be satisfied with their mere name.
By doing this I will liberate myself permanently
From the sufferings of this life and countless future lives.
I this way I will be able
To benefit each and every living being every day.

When wisdom is in our hearts, our mind is very clear, confident, and free from disturbing thoughts. Wisdom gives us clarity and insight and, like an inner spiritual guide, helps us to act thoughtfully, skillfully, and meaningfully in daily life. Since all our negative minds are based upon the opposite of wisdom – confusion – everyone needs to develop wisdom.

This wisdom, called “Emptiness”, is the profound realization that everything in our world exists as a mere appearance to our mind, like a dream. Through “waking up” to this truth, we will discover that the world is not as real as it appears, and this sacred knowledge of emptiness will liberate us from suffering permanently.

Public Talk

Wednesday 3 June

7.30-9pm • With Gen-la Kelsang Dekyong

Location: Isabel Bader Theatre

93 Charles Street W, Toronto, Ontario M5S 1K7

About the Talk:

  • What is the most meaningful way to use our life?
  • What will make us truly happy?
  • What will benefit others most?
  • When this life is over what will help us then?
In this talk, Gen-la Dekyong will help us to discover the answer to these important questions. She will explain how through the practice of meditation we can find the correct methods to reduce and permanently end our daily problems and instead experience authentic fulfillment and lasting joy. Practical essential advice for everyone.

Everybody is welcome.

Booking coming soon!